Small Group Ropes


This class is taught by:

JoEllen Hockenbrough

JoEllen is the owner of Providence Power Yoga and RYT 500 yoga teacher. Her very first yoga class was a Baptiste Power Vinyasa class. The feeling she had after class was a mix of joy, relief and a little anxiety. But she had found her home. JoEllen’s background is in Baptiste Yoga, having completed over 200 hours at Baptiste Level I and Level II, and The Art of Assisting. In 2014, she completed Theresa Murphy’s 500 hour Advanced Teacher Training which emphasized the subtle body and therapeutic yoga. JoEllen has attended numerous workshops and continuing education series including a seven week Yinyasa series led by Theresa Murphy. JoEllen’s classes could be described as alignment based vinyasa, and her teaching style is skillful, encouraging and supportive.
NOTE:  Please arrive on time for wall rope classes. If you are not able to make the class please cancel out of the class the evening before.
 
Rope Wall or “Yoga Kurunta” are props that offer an informative (and fun!) perspective on your Yoga practice. Students will practice the full range of Yoga asansa with the support of the ropes, including supported inversions. Wall ropes can help develop strength, increase range of motion and release the back. Develop a heightened sense of awareness and uncover new and enlightening insights into your Yoga practice with the ropes and slings. New students and seasoned practitioners will strengthen, lengthen and attend to the alignment of classic poses. Suitable for all levels. Space is limited.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Oct 27 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Nov 03 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Nov 10 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Nov 17 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Nov 24 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Nov 29 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Dec 01 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Dec 06 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Dec 08 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Dec 13 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Dec 15 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Dec 20 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Dec 22 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Dec 27 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Dec 29 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga