$8 @ 8:00 - All Levels Heated Vinyasa (PPY)


This class is taught by:

Mim Winter

Mim had always been an athlete and worked out regularly but after suffering multiple major knee surgeries, which limited her physically, she consistently felt uninterested and uninspired by her workouts. She stumbled upon power vinyasa yoga and diligently went to classes as a workout to strengthen her entire body in a way that she had never able to do before... she didn't realize how much yoga would not only transform her body but affect her entire life and become so much more than a physical workout. She continually returns to yoga for the constant physical and mental challenges that never cease to inspire her. She completed her 200 hour RYT teacher training in 2015. Her teaching style is challenging and supportive focusing on anatomical alignment and incorporating playful sequences while utilizing the breath as a means to move the body and calm the mind.

JoEllen Hockenbrough

JoEllen is the owner of Providence Power Yoga and RYT 500 yoga teacher. Her very first yoga class was a Baptiste Power Vinyasa class. The feeling she had after class was a mix of joy, relief and a little anxiety. But she had found her home. JoEllen’s background is in Baptiste Yoga, having completed over 200 hours at Baptiste Level I and Level II, and The Art of Assisting. In 2014, she completed Theresa Murphy’s 500 hour Advanced Teacher Training which emphasized the subtle body and therapeutic yoga. JoEllen has attended numerous workshops and continuing education series including a seven week Yinyasa series led by Theresa Murphy. JoEllen’s classes could be described as alignment based vinyasa, and her teaching style is skillful, encouraging and supportive.
$8 at 8:00 am!  All Levels Vinyasa taught by our PPY Teachers.  Some classes might be taught by newer teachers because...we all have to start somewhere and at one point in our lives we were all a beginner at something! Class is heated to 90 degrees. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Sat May 27 8:00 am - 9:00 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon May 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Tue May 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed May 31 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Thu Jun 01 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Sat Jun 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Jun 05 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Tue Jun 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Jun 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Thu Jun 08 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Sat Jun 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Jun 12 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Tue Jun 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Jun 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Thu Jun 15 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Mim Winter
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Sat Jun 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga