Sunrise Yoga (PPY)


This class is taught by:

Emma Lipkin

TEACHER
Emma has been passionately teaching yoga since 2010. Emma's yoga practice provides a center from which the other parts of her life radiate. Through yoga she has found balance and structure, freedom and joy. By cultivating a culture of kindness and love, she strives to create a space for her students where discovery and transformation are accessible. She believes yoga can be both challenging and restorative, focused and FUN! She hopes that her service to her students is equal to the gifts she has been given by all the amazing people in her life.

JoEllen Hockenbrough

JoEllen is the owner of Providence Power Yoga and RYT 500 yoga teacher. Her very first yoga class was a Baptiste Power Vinyasa class. The feeling she had after class was a mix of joy, relief and a little anxiety. But she had found her home. JoEllen’s background is in Baptiste Yoga, having completed over 200 hours at Baptiste Level I and Level II, and The Art of Assisting. In 2014, she completed Theresa Murphy’s 500 hour Advanced Teacher Training which emphasized the subtle body and therapeutic yoga. JoEllen has attended numerous workshops and continuing education series including a seven week Yinyasa series led by Theresa Murphy. JoEllen’s classes could be described as alignment based vinyasa, and her teaching style is skillful, encouraging and supportive.
Awaken the body and awaken the mind with a reassuring combination of breath and asana. This early morning class will move you slowly and mindfully through traditional sun salutations and skillfully crafted vinyasa sequences.

The room is heated to 90 degrees with moderate humidity. This class is accessible to all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Mar 29 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Mar 31 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Apr 03 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Apr 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Apr 07 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Apr 10 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Apr 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Apr 14 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Apr 17 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Apr 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Apr 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon Apr 24 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed Apr 26 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri Apr 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon May 01 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed May 03 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri May 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Mon May 08 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Robin Hashway
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Wed May 10 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Emma Lipkin
    at Providence Power Yoga
  • Fri May 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with JoEllen Hockenbrough
    at Providence Power Yoga